Visit Chile

Chile is a country of many attractions, from north to south, from the mountain to the sea.

Chile is a country of long and narrow, which runs between the Andes and the Pacific Ocean, to the southwest of South America. Bordered on the north by Peru, on the east by Bolivia and Argentina, to the west and south by the Pacific Ocean.

They are part of the Chilean territory Easter Island and the Island of Juan Fernandez.

 The surface area of Chile is 756.096 km2, which is roughly equivalent to double the surface area of Germany. It is divided into 15 regions, which are subdivided into 54 provinces and these into 346 communes.


17.574.003 inhabitants
Surface: 756.102 km2
Currency: chilean Peso
Capital: Santiago – Region Metropolitana

Runs Araucanía

The Araucanía is one of the most beautiful Regions of Chile. It has five national parks, eight volcanoes and 16 thermal centers.

Temuco, the capital of the Araucanía Region, is a city in the south of Chile, located between the Pacific ocean and the Cordillera of the Andes, at an hour's flight from the city of Santiago, capital of Chile.

Ten blocks from the Plaza de Armas, it counts with one of the protected natural spaces the most important of the Araucanía, the Monumento Natural Cerro Ñielol, where they are visible some of the species of flora native to the area.

Its climate is characterized by mild, rainy with a mediterranean influence, and its average annual temperature is 11 °C.


957.224 inhabitants
Surface: 31.858 km2
5 National Parks
8 Volcanoes
16 hot spring resorts